ACCEPTED willthewizardd's Staff Application

Status
Not open for further replies.
What is your in-game name?
willthewizardd

✦ What is your Discord tag? (i.e Creation#4637)
willthewizardd#4480

✦ What is your timezone?
Eastern Daylight Time

✦ How old are you?
15 years old.

✦ Do you have a working Discord mic?
Sure do.

✦ Can you speak any other languages?
Fluent in English, and bit of French.

Staff Related Questions (Minimum of 3 sentences required):

✦ Do you have any past experience with staffing? Be detailed.
Yes I do. While I have not moderated any servers on Minecraft, I have lots of experience on other games. Some of those include Garry's Mod, Roblox, and one small game called Blockland (which you likely have not heard of).

✦ What makes you stand out from other applicants?
I feel as though I have a very good amount of background experience with moderation, perhaps more than other applicants. I also am particularly good at remembering things that some staff may forget from time to time, such as: always keeping calm, always typing professionally, not being too aggressive (unless necessary), etc. Also, I notice that on other Minecraft servers, players might say something along the lines of, "That mute/kick/ban was unnecessary, you shouldn't have done that" and the staff will respond with, "Do not disrespect me", but I disagree with staff saying this. I would instead talk to the player, and try to convince him why the mute/kick/ban was necessary, instead of just dismissing it.

✦ What do you believe makes a good staff member overall?